Committees / Comités (2015-2016)

In addition to the CPS Executive Board there are three types of committees in CPS; Standing Committees, Subject Matter Committees, and Ad Hoc Committees. The membership of each committee varies according to the type of committee and is comprised of selected members of the CPS Board and/or Society. The current membership of each committee is listed in the Directory of Members, provided to all members of CPS electronically.

Becoming a member of a CPS committee is an excellent way to meet other plant pathologists from across Canada, and to contribute to your scientific society. If you would like to become involved in CPS Committees, please contact the President of CPS and indicate which committee you would like to contribute to.

Executive Board

President → Brent McCallum

President Elect → Odile Carisse

Vice-President → Denis Gaudet*

Past President → Deena Errampalli

Secretary

Gayle Jespersen

Treasurer → Kenneth Conn

Membership Secretary → Vikram Bisht

Journal Editor

Zamir Punja

Senior Director → Barry Saville

Junior Director → Khalil Al-Mughrabi*

Standing Committees

Committee / Committee Chairs

(Membership of all committees are also listed in the CPS-SCP Annual Directory of Members / Annuaire des Membres)

Awards Committee Ron Knox (Chair), Michael Harding, Mary Ruth McDonald, Tom Fetch, Syama Chatterton*

Deena Errampalli (Chair), Brent McCallum, Odile

Financial Advisory Committee Carisse, Denis Gaudet, Kenneth Conn, Zamir Punja, Tom Fetch, Khalil Al-Mughrabi, Gary Peng

Future Meetings Committee

Khalid Rashid (Chair), Janice Elmhirst, Stephen Strelkov*,
Deena Errampalli*

Journal Editorial Committee **Zamir K. Punja (Chair)**, Stephen Strelkov, Technical Editor - Taylor and Francis

Wikram Bisht (Chair), Kenneth Conn, Rick Peters, Silvie Rioux, Bernard Vigier, Fouad Daayf, Jianwei Zhao, Syama Chatterton*, Vippen Joshi

Nominations Committee

Deena Erramtpalli (Chair), Janice Elmhirst,
Vippen Joshi, Jim Menzies, Simon Shamoun*

- Resolutions Committee

 Syama Chatterton (Chair), Silva Sabaratnam, Xiben Wang*
- Science Policy committee 🗼
- Odile Carisse (Chair), Denis Gaudet*, Brent McCallum, Deena Errampalli

Subject Matter Committees

Committee / Committee Chairs

Mary Ruth McDonald (Chair), Lilian Z. de Luna, **Education Committee** Wayne Barton, Gurcharn Singh Brar* (Terms of Reference) Karen Bedford (Chair), Vladimir Vujanovic, Pam Livingston* Public Relations Committee Historic Resources Committee Denis Gaudet (Chair) (Terms of Reference) Information Products Marketing Bruce Gossen (Chair), Robin Morrall, Richard Gugel, Committee Syama Chatterton, Mike Harding, Karen Bailey* (Terms of Reference) Khalid Rashid (Chair), Fernanda Gamba, Mary Ruth International Cooperation Committee McDonald, Tom Forge, Igor Falak, Maria Antonia (Terms of Reference) Henriquez, Xiben Wang* Local Arrangements Committee David Joly* (Chair), Martin Filion*, Rick Peter*, Mathuresh Singh*, Sean (Terms of Reference) Li*, Donna Smith*, Huimin Xu*, Stephen Strelkov, Deena Errampalli Microbial Genetics and Culture **Guillaume Bilodeau (Chair)** Collections Committee Workshops & Symposia Committee Denis Gaudet* (Chair) (Terms of Reference) CPS Newsletter Committee Coreen Franke (Chair), James Menzies Melanie Kalischuk (Chair), Michael Holtz, Barry Saville, **CPS** Website Khalil Al-Mughrabi*, Gayle Jesperson, Vikram Bisht, Kenneth Conn, Lorne Adam, Andrew Wylie, Danve (Terms of Reference) Castroverde

Ad Hoc Committees:

Plant Health Network Committee

Bruce Gossen (Chair)

Research-Environment Canada Policy

May Ruth McDonald, Krista Anderson, Bruce Gossen, Kelly Turkington

Strategic Planning Committee

Mary Leggett (Chair), Angela Orshinsky, Holly Derksen, And

Mary Leggett (Chair), Angela Orshinsky, Holly Derksen, Andre Levesque, Alireza Akhavan*, Andrew McLean*, Barry Saville*, Gurcharn Brar*, David Joly*, Tim Paulitz*, Richard Hamelin*, Andy Tekauz*, Phillippe Tanguay*