Committees / Comités (2014-2015)

In addition to the CPS Executive Board there are three types of committees in CPS; Standing Committees, Subject Matter Committees, and Ad Hoc Committees. The membership of each committee varies according to the type of committee and is comprised of selected members of the CPS Board and/or Society. The current membership of each committee is listed in the Directory of Members, provided to all members of CPS electronically.

Becoming a member of a CPS committee is an excellent way to meet other plant pathologists from across Canada, and to contribute to your scientific society. If you would like to become involved in CPS Committees, please contact the President of CPS and indicate which committee you would like to contribute to.

Executive Board

President

Deena Errampalli

President Elect

Brent McCallum

Vice-President → Odile Carisse

Past President

Janice Elmhirst

Secretary → Gayle Jespersen

Treasurer → Kenneth Conn

Membership Secretary → Vikram Bisht

Journal Editor

Zamir Punja

Senior Director → Larry Kawchuk

Junior Director → Barry Saville

Standing Committees

Committee / Committee Chairs

(Membership of all committees are also listed in the CPS-SCP Annual Directory of Members / Annuaire des Membres)

Awards Committee Mark Gijzen (Chair), Ron Knox, Michael Harding, Mary Ruth McDonald, Tom Fetch

Janice Elmhirst (Chair), Deena Errampalli, Brent
McCallum, Odile Carise, Kenneth Conn, Zamir Punja, Tom
Fotoh Khalil Al Mushrahi, Mario Tanuta

Financial Advisory Committee Fetch, Khalil Al-Mughrabi, Mario Tenuta

Future Meetings Committee
James Menzies (Chair), Khalid Rashid, Janice Elmhirst
Zamir K. Punja (Chair), Committee members are the section

Journal Editorial Committee editors listed at the beginning of each issue of the Canadian Journal of Plant Pathology

Vikram Bisht (Chair), Kenneth Conn, Rick Peters, Sylvie Rioux,, Bernard Vigier, Fouad Daayf, Jianwei Zhao, Kelly

Turkington, Vippen Joshi

Janice Elmhirst (Chair), Fouad Daayf, Stephen Strelkov, Vippen Joshi, Jim Menzies

Nominations Committee

Membership Committee

Khalid Rashid (Chair), Syama Chatterton, Siva Resolutions Committee Sabaratnam

Brent McCallum (Chair), Odile Carisse, Deena Errampalli

Science Policy committee Janice Elmhirst

Mary Ruth McDonald (Chair), Krista Anderson, Bruce Research-Environment

Gossen, Kelly Turkington Canada Policy sub-committee

Subject Matter Committees

Committee / Committee Chairs

Education Committee Kelly Turkington (Chair), Mary Ruth McDonald, Lilian de Luna, (Terms of Reference) Wayne Barton, Alireza Akhavan

Karen Bedford (Chair), Vladimir Vujanovic Public Relations Committee

Historic Resources Committee **Denis Gaudet (Chair)**

Information Products Marketing Bruce Gossen (Chair), Robin Morrall, Richard Gugel, Syama Committee Chatterton, Mike Harding

International Cooperation Committee Khalid Rashid (Chair), Fernanda Gamba, Mary Ruth McDonald, (Terms of Reference) Tom Forge, Jean Liu, Igor Falak, Maria Antonia Henriquez

> Stephen Strelkov (Chair), S.F. Hwang, Mike Harding, Janice Elmhirst

Bilodeau, Guillaume (Chair)

Brent McCallum (Chair)

Coreen Franke (Chair), James Menzies

Lawrence Kawchuk (Chair), Melanie Kalischuk, Michael Holtz, Lorne Adam, Danve Castroverde, Andrew Wylie, Barry Saville

(Terms of Reference)

(Terms of Reference)

Local Arrangements Committee (Terms of Reference)

Microbial Genetics and Culture Collections Committee

Workshops & Symposia Committee (Terms of Reference)

CPS Newsletter Committee

CPS Website (Terms of Reference)